10 digital albums for $15, including Sophie Madeleine

[Video Link] The Sound Supply is selling 10 digital albums for $15, including Sophie Madeleine's The Rhythm You Started. 10 albums for $15


    1. Dude, have you BEEN to one of the larger Tubachristmas gatherings?  It’s ripe for hipster insurrection.

    2. 1) Find a song for the euphonium from the 1920s.
      2) Warble between blowing.
      3) Look adorable.
      4) Profit!

  1. I have Sophie Madeleine’s album and cannot possibly recommend it enough. The price is worth it for that album alone – so try the whole rest of the batch for free. :)

    Sophie has a creative mind, angelic voice, and the personality of, well, words fail me. What’s the most humble, down-to-earth, friendly, endearing, and uplifting thing in the world? Whatever it is, that’s Sophie.

    Btw, anyone know what happened to my *other* favorite Uke Girl from BB video fame, Clara Belle? http://boingboing.net/2008/06/20/clara-belle-performs.html She released a great album, then got wiped off the internet (including all her youtube videos).

    1. I’ll second that, Sophie Madeleine is just… wonderful. Her original songs are catchy, clever and fun to listen to. And her 30 days / 30 covers project this summer was genius.

  2. These are amazing! This is the kind of business model that most of the video and record industry need to understand. Modern consumers devour massive amounts media. At prices scaled for this, money will come.

    1. 1) Through PayPal. You can use any major credit card.
      2) Yes.
      3) Six albums are VBR around 256. The other 4 are 320 kbps mp3.

  3. #3 Clara Belle (& Ukulele) …”
    This video is no longer available due to a copyright claim by Yucatan Music Limited. 


    1. It looks like she *might* have signed with Yucatan in her recent incarnation as part of the group QiQi, but QiQi’s videos are gone too and, though some of her videos were covers, most of her songs and videos were originals – which implies that Yucatan bought ClaraBelle and QiQi then apparently erased them from the internet for some reason. It seems like really poor marketting/management of their artist. I’d love to know if there’s some other avenue to get her lovely music.

    2. I’m just glad Yucatan wasn’t able to delete ClaraBelle’s “Oh Well” album that I purchased off my devices. I have the proof she makes lovely music!

      1.  I don’t know what happened to Clara Belle! I might still have her email address. I’ll check and see.

  4. I find this interesting, and was looking at buying.  However, they provide no information on the site. 

    What is the delivery mechanism and formats? 
    Do I need a special app, OS, etc to get what was purchased? 
    How/what is the content licensed like (PC use only, DRM, etc)?
    Then the PayPal issue. 

    I like to support artists, but there has to be more information than just shooting money into the ether and hoping what you bought is usable.

Comments are closed.