EFF Pioneer Award winners announced

Rebecca from EFF sez, "EFF is proud to announce the winners of this year's Pioneer Awards: hardware hacker Andrew (bunnie) Huang, anti-ACTA activist Jérémie Zimmermann, and the Tor Project -- the organization behind the groundbreaking anonymity tool Tor. These winners have all done truly important work to protect our digital rights. Join us at the award ceremony on September 20 in San Francisco.

2 Responses to “EFF Pioneer Award winners announced”

  1. bunnie Huang hasn’t been honored by EFF as a pioneer before this! Well, it’s past due!

  2. Shava Nerad says:

    Wish I had a teleport to SF :)

Leave a Reply