Frazetta pom l22

Seattle's EMP Museum announced its 2014 inductees into the Science Fiction and Fantasy Hall of Fame: movie director Stanley Kubrick, writer and animator Hayao Miyazaki, author Olaf Stapledon, author and screenwriter Leigh Brackett, and the amazing Frank Frazetta.

The Science Fiction and Fantasy Hall of Fame honors the lives, work, and ongoing legacies of the genres greatest creators. Founded in 1996, the Hall of Fame was relocated from the Gunn Center for the Study of Science Fiction and Fantasy at the University of Kansas to its permanent home at EMP in 2004. Nominations are submitted by EMP members and the final inductees are chosen by a panel of award-winning authors, artists, editors, publishers, and film professionals.