Nebula Award winners for 2008 announced

The 2008 Nebula Awards were announced last night in LA:

Best Novel: Powers by Ursula K. Le Guin
Best Novella: "The Spacetime Pool" by Catherine Asaro
Best Novelette: "Pride and Prometheus" by John Kessel
Best Short Story: "Trophy Wives" by Nina Kiriki Hoffman
Script: WALL-E Screenplay by Andrew Stanton, Jim Reardon, Original story by Andrew Stanton, Pete Docter

Andre Norton Award: How a Girl of Spirit Gambles All to Expand Her Vocabulary, Confront a Bouncing Boy Terror, and Try to Save Califa from a Shaky Doom (Despite Being Confined to Her Room) by Ysabeau S. Wilce

Solstice Award: Kate Wilhelm, A.J. Budrys and Martin H. Greenberg.

SFWA Service Award: Victoria Strauss

Bradbury Award: Joss Whedon

Grand Master Award: Harry Harrison

Author Emerita: M.J. Engh

Congrats to all the winners!

(Yup, I didn't win — win some, lose some! Honor just to be nominated. All that stuff. But a giant, heartfelt thanks to Wil Wheaton for attending on my behalf, and to all the writers who nominated and voted for Little Brother!)

2008 Nebula Awards