Winners of the 2015 Locus Awards!

The winners from last night's Locus Awards Banquet in Seattle have been announced:

Best SF Novel was taken by Ann Leckie for Ancillary Sword; Best Fantasy Novel went to Katherine Addison for The Goblin Emperor; Best First Novel went to Mary Rickert for The Memory Garden and Best YA Novel went to Joe Abercrombie for Half a King.

In short fiction:

Best Novella: Yesterday’s Kin, Nancy Kress (Tachyon)

Best Novelette: “Tough Times All Over”, Joe Abercrombie (Rogues)

Best Short Story: “The Truth About Owls”, Amal El-Mohtar (Kaleidoscope)

Best Anthology: Rogues, George R.R. Martin & Gardner Dozois, ed. (Bantam; Titan)

Best Collection: Last Plane to Heaven, Jay Lake

In related books:

Best Non-Fiction: What Makes This Book So Great, Jo Walton, Tor

Best Art Book: Spectrum 21: The Best in Contemporary Fantastic Art, John Fleskes, ed. (Flesk)


Best Artist: John Picacio

Best Editor: Ellen Datlow


Best Magazine:

Best Publisher: Tor

Congrats to all the winners!

2015 Locus Awards Winners [Locus Magazine]