Cheap dates: here's how much it cost the telcoms sector to buy Congress and murder Net Neutrality

Congress took $101 million in donations from the telcoms sector, and then, by an amazing coincidence, 107 Republican Congressjerks sent a letter to Donald Trump's FCC Chairman Ajit Pai, exhorting him to kill Net Neutrality without delay.

We don't know exactly who signed that letter, though, because the signatures are illegible and the committee that published the letter won't divulge the identities of the public servants who, on behalf of the people, told a regulator to destroy America's internet.

Some of the names can be sleuthed out, and the remarkable thing isn't that these bad people did a bad thing — that's something that happens every day on the Hill — but how little the individual sums involved are. Mo Brooks [R-Ala] got only $26K, and Ron Estes [R-Kan] got $13,807, Paul Gosar [R-AZ] got $12,250 and so on. Some of these sellouts got a really great payday, of course (Cathy McMorris-Rodgers [R-WA], I'm looking at you and your $673,530), but the majority sold out for change rattling around in Comcast's sofa cushions.

Mo Brooks, Alabama, $26,000

Ron Estes, Kansas, $13,807

Thomas Massie, Kentucky, $25,000

Ralph Norman, South Carolina, $15,050

John Moolenaar, Michigan, $25,000

Neal Dunn, Florida, $18,500

Mike Bishop, Michigan, $68,250

Alex Mooney, West Virginia, $17,750

Glenn "GT" Thompson, Pennsylvania, $70,500

Blaine Luetkemeyer, Missouri, $105,000

Paul Gosar, Arizona, $12,250

Richard W. Allen, Georgia, $24,250

Kevin Cramer, North Dakota, $168,500

Greg Walden, Oregon, $1,605,986

Marsha Blackburn, Tennessee, $600,999

Billy Long, Missouri, $221,500

Gregg Harper, Mississippi, $245,200

Brett Guthrie, Kentucky, $398,500

Bill Johnson, Ohio, $196,666

Jeff Duncan, South Carolina, $41,830

Earl "Buddy" Carter, Georgia, $39,250

Susan Brooks, Indiana, $168,500

Gus Bilirakis, Florida, $234,400

Markwayne Mullin, Oklahoma, $141,750

Mimi Walters, California, $161,500

Joe Barton, Texas, $1,262,757

Bill Flores, Texas, $127,500

Pete Olson, Texas, $220,500

Morgan Griffith, Virginia, $198,900

Tim Walberg, Michigan, $131,850

Fred Upton, Michigan, $1,590,125

Joe Wilson, South Carolina, $104,750

Martha McSally, Arizona, $84,936

Blake Farenthold, Texas, $64,250

Steve Womack, Arkansas, $104,750

Tom Marino, Pennsylvania, $130,700

Louie Gohmert, Texas, $85,055

Walter Jones, North Carolina, $72,800

Leonard Lance, New Jersey, $290,550

Steve Chabot, Ohio, $332,083

Bob Goodlatte, Virginia, $815,099

Andy Biggs, Arizona, $19,500

Mark Walker, North Carolina, $35,750

Glenn Grothman, Wisconsin, $21,200

Ken Buck, Colorado, $79,350

Larry Bucshon, Indiana, $71,750

Chuck Fleischmann, Tennessee, $42,00

David Rouzer, North Carolina, $34,300

Paul Mitchell, Michigan, $18,000

Hal Rogers, Kentucky, $360,450

Doug Collins, Georgia, $103,600

Ralph Abraham, Louisiana, $27,300

Mark Meadows, North Carolina, $14,500

Michael McCaul, Texas, $216,500

Jeb Hensarling, Texas, $270,198

Mike Simpson, Idaho, $125,200

Tom Emmer, Minnesota, $28,500

Randy Weber, Texas, $13,750

Rob Woodall, Georgia, $60,250

Ted Budd, North Carolina, $15,500

Ken Calvert, California, $219,212

Diane Black, Tennessee, $104,750

Virginia Foxx, North Carolina, $115,700

Sam Johnson, Texas, $219,785

James Comer, Kentucky, $22,750

Trey Gowdy, South Carolina, $83,250

Lamar Smith, Texas, $810,462

Steven A King, Iowa, $210,810

George Holding, North Carolina, $97,750

Rob Wittman, Virginia, $57,250

John Lee Ratcliffe, Texas, $53,950

Jason Lewis, Minnesota, $221,174

Jim Banks, Indiana, $16,303

Bill Huizenga, Michigan, $34,000

Bill Shuster, Pennsylvania, $202,500

Steven Russell, Oklahoma, $23,500

Adrian Smith, Nebraska, $165,834

Jody B Hice, Georgia, $21,000

Richard Hudson, North Carolina, $136,750

Douglas L Lamborn, Colorado, $110,543

Chris Collins, New York, $151,060

Cathy McMorris-Rodgers, Washington, $673,530

Brad Wenstrup, Ohio, $33,750

Andy Barr, Kentucky, $51,100

Here's a List of the Members of Congress Who Just Told Ajit Pai to Repeal Net Neutrality [Kaleigh Rogers and Jason Koebler/Motherboard]

(Image: Solomon203, CC-BY-SA)