How to download and save your Facebook data before deleting

As #DeleteFacebook sweeps across the web in the wake of data misuse, some users are resisting because their account contains valuable information they don't want to lose. Saving all your data is easy to do and may make the decision easier.

1. Go to https://www.facebook.com/settings

2. Under General, choose Download a copy of your Facebook data.

3. Click the green "Start My Archive" button.

Even if you don't plan to delete the whole thing, it may be worth going back through and removing anything that's outlived its value.

Loading...