Redaction ineptitude reveals names of Proud Boys' self-styled new leaders

The Proud Boys suck at redaction: as the white nationalist extremist organization struggles with a succession crisis following founder Gavin McInnes's departure (precipitated by a Freedom of Information Act request that revealed that the FBI called them "white nationalist extremists) have published a new set of bylaws for the organization with the names of the new leaders blacked out.

But the redactions were accomplished by drawing black rectangles over the text, which can still be copied and pasted to read it. This is a stupid mistake that most people stopped making a decade ago (with notable exceptions).

So we can read the blacked out names the document claims are the Proud Boys' new leaders. They are: Harry Fox, Heath Hair, Enrique Tarrio, Patrick William Roberts, Joshua Hall, Timothy Kelly, Luke Rofhling and Rufio Panman.

Official leadership, at least as far as the vaguely administrative wing of the group and its website goes, seems to have fallen to an "Elders Chapter," who, in conjunction with an extremely racist lawyer named Jason Lee Van Dyke, released a new set of bylaws for the organization, which they provided to the media "with member names and exhibits redacted for public release."

The new bylaws are more of the same weird Proud Boy shit, with some changes: no head punches on their weird beat-in ritual where they sock each other while chanting cereal brands; you can only jerk off once per month; and some new rulings on the "fourth degree of initiation," which involves getting in a fight on behalf of the club and is usually achieved during shit-stirring brawls like the one outside the Metropolitan Republican Club in NYC last month, which got several Proud Boys arrested, contributing to the leadership chaos.

Proud Boys Failed to Redact Their New Dumb Bylaws and Accidentally Doxxed Their 'Elders' [Jack Crosbie/Splinter]

(Thanks, Deadwriter!)