OFF! – "King Kong Brigade" (MP3 download)

Sound it Out # 23: OFF! – "King Kong Brigade"

OFF! is a band full of Southern California punk rock royalty: Keith Morris (Black Flag, Circle Jerks), Dimitri Coats (Burning Brides), Steven McDonald (Redd Kross) and Mario Rubalcaba (Hot Snakes/Earthless/Rocket From The Crypt). Their new, self-titled  album comes out on May 8. It has sixteen songs and is sixteen minutes long. So at 1:36, "King Kong Brigade" is relatively epic.

The OFF! record also boasts excellent cover art by Raymond Pettibon

Download "King Kong Brigade" and rock the fuck out.