great firewall of cameron at Boing Boing

Great Firewall of Cameron blocks sex-abuse charities


Cory Doctorow on Sun, Jan 25, 2015

World-beating email EULA


Cory Doctorow on Wed, Dec 10, 2014

Great Firewall of Cameron blocks Parliamentary committee on rendition/torture


Cory Doctorow on Tue, Dec 9, 2014

CCC website censored in the UK


Cory Doctorow on Sat, Dec 6, 2014

UK Tories demand a "ban this terrorist filth" button for the Web, ISPs comply


Cory Doctorow on Fri, Nov 14, 2014

PSA: UK small businesses, don't get ripped off by BT's "PC Security" scam


Cory Doctorow on Mon, Nov 10, 2014

Fewer than 10% of UK families opt into "parental" filters


Cory Doctorow on Tue, Jul 22, 2014

Podcast: What does David Cameron's Great Firewall look like?


Cory Doctorow on Mon, Feb 3, 2014

Sky Broadband parental filter blocks jquery


Cory Doctorow on Mon, Jan 27, 2014

Great Firewall of Cameron blocks game update because "XerathMageChainsExtended" contains "sex"


Cory Doctorow on Thu, Jan 23, 2014

Total corruption: Organised crime infiltrated and compromised UK courts, police, HMRC, Crown Prosecution Service, prisons, and juries


Cory Doctorow on Sat, Jan 11, 2014

Great Firewall of Cameron: the worst of all worlds for British parents


Cory Doctorow on Wed, Jan 8, 2014

UK's new national firewall: O2's "parental control" list blocks Slashdot, EFF, and Boing Boing


Cory Doctorow on Mon, Dec 23, 2013

UK's Great Firewall of Cameron blocks sexual health, rape crisis centre, sex ed sites


Cory Doctorow on Thu, Dec 19, 2013

UK Commons official: Report of 300,000+ porn accesses from Parliament isn't "accurate"


Cory Doctorow on Wed, Sep 4, 2013

Debating the Great Firewall of Cameron in the NYT


Cory Doctorow on Mon, Aug 19, 2013

Web filter at British Library: Sorry, Hamlet is too violent


Cory Doctorow on Tue, Aug 13, 2013

Great Firewall of Cameron goes mandatory, ISPs required to buy magic no-false-positive beans, as well


Cory Doctorow on Wed, Jul 31, 2013

On the stupidity of the Great Firewall of Cameron: podcast


Cory Doctorow on Tue, Jul 30, 2013

UK ISP's "active choice" on censorship: if you want censorship, go somewhere else, like North Korea


Cory Doctorow on Mon, Jul 29, 2013

Petition to kill UK's Great Firewall of Cameron


Cory Doctorow on Mon, Jul 29, 2013

Defeat UK's Great Firewall of Cameron with Immunicity


Cory Doctorow on Sun, Jul 28, 2013

David Cameron's favourite censorware is built and maintained by Huawei


Cory Doctorow on Fri, Jul 26, 2013