bullrun at Boing Boing

What's the best way to weaken crypto?


Cory Doctorow on Tue, Oct 21, 2014

Former NSA boss defends breaking computer security (in the name of national security)


Cory Doctorow on Thu, May 8, 2014

Spyware increasingly a part of domestic violence


Cory Doctorow on Sun, Mar 30, 2014

Why DRM is the root of all evil


Cory Doctorow on Wed, Feb 5, 2014

Random NSA program generator, with denials


Cory Doctorow on Sat, Jan 18, 2014

FreeBSD won't use Intel & Via's hardware random number generators, believes NSA has compromised them


Cory Doctorow on Tue, Dec 10, 2013

Six ways that NSA and GCHQ spying violated your rights, and six things you can do about it


Cory Doctorow on Fri, Nov 22, 2013

NSA net-security sabotage means the end of US Internet "stewardship"


Cory Doctorow on Mon, Nov 18, 2013

David Cameron threatens injunction against the Guardian to stop further Snowden leak publications


Cory Doctorow on Tue, Oct 29, 2013

Huawei: unlike western companies, we've never been told to weaken our security


Cory Doctorow on Mon, Oct 21, 2013

EFF: the NSA has endangered us all by sabotaging security


Cory Doctorow on Thu, Oct 3, 2013

Firsthand account of NSA sabotage of Internet security standards


Cory Doctorow on Sun, Sep 8, 2013

Report: NSA works with security vendors to thwart encryption, according to 'Bullrun' docs leaked by Snowden


Xeni Jardin on Thu, Sep 5, 2013