The Senate's Net Neutrality vote split on party lines, with three Republican exceptions

The Senate has successfully voted to overrule FCC Chairman Ajit Pai and save Net Neutrality (provided that Congress and Trump agree); the vote was a squeaker on near straight party lines: all the Dems and independents voted to keep Net Neutrality, and they won the day thanks to help from three Republicans who split from their party: Susan M Collins [R-ME]; John Kennedy [R-LA] and Lisa Murkowski [R-AK].

None of the three Republicans are up for re-election in 2018; Collins will face the ballot in 2020, and Kennedy and Murkowski are safe until 2022.

Eight of the Republicans who voted to kill Net Neutrality hold seats that will be contested in 2018: Jeff Flake [R-AZ, who is quitting but didn't have the guts to stick up for Net Neutrality]; Roger Wicker [R-MS]; Deb Fischer [R-NE]; Bob Corker [R-TN]; Ted Cruz [R-TX]; Orrin Hatch [R-UT] and John Barrasso [R-WY].

Net Neutrality [Rowshare]

Here's How Every Senator Voted on Restoring Net Neutrality [Kaleigh Rogers/Motherboard]