Tricky baseball pitch, but is it allowed?

This pitcher has some pretty good sleight of hand before delivering a called strike from what appeared to be his empty hand, but is the pitch legal? Pitchers can't balk, or start a pitch and then not finish it. They also can't engage in unsportsmanlike conduct, which in most rulebooks specifies players can't distract the batter.

I just thought it was a pretty good magic trick myself. Head to the comments with your thoughts about the legality!

Image: Instagram / Adrock_5