prenda at Boing Boing

Copyright trolls cut and run at suggestion that they're a front for disgraced firm Guardaley


Cory Doctorow on Tue, Jun 17, 2014

Appeals court nukes the copyright troll business-model


Cory Doctorow on Wed, May 28, 2014

Another judge hands Prenda Law its own ass on a plate


Cory Doctorow on Thu, Mar 27, 2014

Porno copyright trolls Prenda Law fined $261K


Cory Doctorow on Sun, Dec 1, 2013

Porno copyright troll John Steele accused of identity theft -- by his mother-in-law


Cory Doctorow on Wed, Oct 2, 2013

Porno copyright trolls Malibu Media sanctioned by court for "extortionate" tactic


Cory Doctorow on Thu, Sep 12, 2013

UPDATED: Comcast asserts copyright over its court filing, is attempting to shut down news site that reproduced it


Cory Doctorow on Wed, Aug 21, 2013

Copyright troll's lawyer wants record sealed so we won't make fun of him


Cory Doctorow on Thu, Aug 15, 2013

Pirate Bay outs porno copyright trolls: they're the ones pirating their own files


Cory Doctorow on Tue, Jun 4, 2013

Porno copyright trolls Prenda: expert says they pirated their own movies to get victims to download


Cory Doctorow on Mon, Jun 3, 2013

Porno copyright troll to Georgia judge: "Ignore California judge! They have gay marriage!"


Cory Doctorow on Fri, May 10, 2013

Welcome to the century of the copyright troll: Prenda Law was just the beginning


Cory Doctorow on Wed, May 8, 2013

Prenda law judge says porno copyright trolls are frauds, identity thieves; $80K in fines and disbarment pending


Cory Doctorow on Tue, May 7, 2013

What happened to Waxy was terrible, but fair use works better than he thinks it does


Cory Doctorow on Fri, Apr 19, 2013

Notorious porno copyright trolls Prenda Law have a very bad day in court


Cory Doctorow on Tue, Apr 2, 2013
1 2