tpp at Boing Boing

Obama’s secret attempt to ban cellphone unlocking, while claiming to support it


Mark Frauenfelder on Mon, Nov 18, 2013

TPP's worst evil: making all future copyright reform impossible


Cory Doctorow on Thu, Nov 14, 2013

Wikileaks publishes the "Internet Chapter" of the secret Trans-Pacific Partnership trade agreement (SOPA's back)


Cory Doctorow on Wed, Nov 13, 2013

NYT endorses brutal, secret, Internet-destroying corporatist TPP trade-deal; write to your lawmaker to fight it


Cory Doctorow on Thu, Nov 7, 2013

Clothes have power over your mind


Mark Frauenfelder on Mon, Sep 23, 2013

10 cool things so far at Boing Boing: Ingenuity


Rob Beschizza on Sun, Aug 18, 2013

Which Congresscritters want to sell out the America's laws to offshore copyright giants?


Cory Doctorow on Fri, Aug 16, 2013

Prominent politicians and negotiators in poor countries speak out against TPP


Cory Doctorow on Wed, Jul 31, 2013

Congressman gets a look at secret Trans-Pacific Partnership draft: "This agreement hands the sovereignty of our country over to corporate interests"


Cory Doctorow on Thu, Jun 20, 2013

Sen Warren to US Trade Rep: release the Trans-Pacific Partnership docs - if they piss the people off, then we shouldn't be part of it


Cory Doctorow on Thu, Jun 13, 2013

EFF beats the Trans Pacific Partnership to Peru, sounds the alarm about upcoming brutal, secret copyright treaty meeting


Cory Doctorow on Thu, May 16, 2013

What's big, corrupt, terrifying and worse than ACTA? TPP. Here we go again!


Cory Doctorow on Mon, Apr 29, 2013

Obama's regressive record makes Nixon look like Che


Cory Doctorow on Mon, Apr 8, 2013

Canadian government trying to launder secret copyright treaties into law


Cory Doctorow on Wed, Mar 20, 2013

Ontario Teachers' Pension Plan invests in Internet surveillance company that backstops notorious dictatorships


Cory Doctorow on Wed, Feb 6, 2013

Public interest groups fly to Auckland, NZ to meet with TPP negotiators, are only allowed in the building to give a 15-minute joint presentation


Cory Doctorow on Wed, Dec 5, 2012

LEAKED! TPP: the Son of ACTA will oblige America and other countries to throw out privacy, free speech and due process for easier copyright enforcement


Cory Doctorow on Sat, Aug 25, 2012

Karl "Bones" Urban promises Star Trek 2 footage, shows us something else


Jamie Frevele on Mon, Jul 16, 2012

What's wrong with TPP, the son of ACTA


Cory Doctorow on Wed, Jul 11, 2012

Why the ebook you want isn't for sale in your country


Cory Doctorow on Thu, Jun 14, 2012

ACTA crash-landing in the EU


Cory Doctorow on Thu, May 31, 2012

Public protests at the Dallas meeting on secret TPP copyright treaty


Cory Doctorow on Tue, May 15, 2012

Yes Men punk TPP and US Trade Ambassador with fake "Corporate Power Tool Award"


Cory Doctorow on Mon, May 14, 2012

On Cost and Cancer in America


Xeni Jardin on Wed, Apr 18, 2012

Hilary Clinton to world governments: the world will divide into "open" and "closed" societies based on their Internet policies


Cory Doctorow on Wed, Apr 18, 2012

Understanding TPP, ACTA's nastier, more secret little brother


Cory Doctorow on Fri, Apr 6, 2012

FCC commissioner: don't let the Internet fall into the UN's hands


Cory Doctorow on Tue, Feb 21, 2012

US Trade Rep doesn't know what "transparent" or "lobbyist" means


Cory Doctorow on Mon, Feb 20, 2012

Bulgaria and Netherlands back away from ACTA


Cory Doctorow on Wed, Feb 15, 2012

TODAY IS THE DAY TO KILL ACTA


Cory Doctorow on Sat, Feb 11, 2012
1 2 3