krebs at Boing Boing

Sony Hack: Could secretive group of ethnic North Koreans in Japan be to blame?


Xeni Jardin on Fri, Dec 19, 2014

Brian Krebs's "Spam Nation"


Cory Doctorow on Thu, Dec 4, 2014

Sony hack may have exposed more than movies: sensitive personal data of employees, too.


Xeni Jardin on Tue, Dec 2, 2014

Afraid of swiping your card at retail stores during holiday shopping? LOL, you should be.


Xeni Jardin on Mon, Dec 1, 2014

Cybercrooks sell stolen rewards points at 99.9% discount


Cory Doctorow on Mon, Nov 3, 2014

Antiquated ATMs are easy pickings for "jackpotting" by fraudsters


Cory Doctorow on Mon, Oct 20, 2014

Counterfeit money up close


Cory Doctorow on Mon, Sep 1, 2014

Cyber-crooks turn to Bitcoin extortion


Cory Doctorow on Fri, Jun 27, 2014

Cops bust cybercrook who sent heroin to Brian Krebs


Cory Doctorow on Wed, Jun 25, 2014

Criminal website selling thousands of credit cards hijacked from PF Chang's diners


Cory Doctorow on Wed, Jun 11, 2014

Mysterious announcement from Truecrypt declares the project insecure and dead


Cory Doctorow on Thu, May 29, 2014

16 year old Canadian arrested for over 30 "swattings"


Cory Doctorow on Tue, May 13, 2014

Details about the malware used to attack Target's point-of-sale machines


Cory Doctorow on Thu, Jan 16, 2014

In latest US retail data breach, hackers steal info from Neiman Marcus


Xeni Jardin on Sat, Jan 11, 2014

40m card numbers stolen from Target


Rob Beschizza on Thu, Dec 19, 2013

Mandatory bug-bounties from major vendors


Cory Doctorow on Wed, Dec 18, 2013

Experian sold consumer data to identity thieves' service


Cory Doctorow on Mon, Oct 21, 2013

Where the Silk Road ends: Feds arrest 'Dread Pirate Roberts,' alleged founder of largest Bitcoin drug market


Xeni Jardin on Wed, Oct 2, 2013

Keylogger service provides peek inside Nigerian 419 scammers' tactics


Cory Doctorow on Mon, Sep 9, 2013

Where Twitter spam-accounts come from


Cory Doctorow on Wed, Aug 14, 2013

Cyber-crooks mail heroin to Brian Krebs


Cory Doctorow on Tue, Jul 30, 2013

Whisper-thin gas-pump credit-card skimmers


Cory Doctorow on Mon, Jul 29, 2013

Defcon de-invites the spooks


Cory Doctorow on Thu, Jul 11, 2013

Scary Russian business-man insists he isn't scary: "you are in no possible danger of being murdered if you come to Moscow!"


Cory Doctorow on Thu, Jun 6, 2013

How ransomware creeps cash out their payments


Cory Doctorow on Mon, Jun 3, 2013

Denial-of-Service attacker tells Brian Krebs he's working for the FBI


Cory Doctorow on Thu, May 16, 2013

Inside the world of "booters" -- cheesy DoS-for-hire sites


Cory Doctorow on Mon, May 13, 2013

ATM skimming comes to non-ATM payment terminals in train stations, etc


Cory Doctorow on Fri, Mar 29, 2013

Skype's IP-leaking security bug creates denial-of-service cottage industry


Cory Doctorow on Fri, Mar 22, 2013

Brian Krebs talks to hacker who may have SWATted him and attacked Wired's Mat Honan


Cory Doctorow on Tue, Mar 19, 2013
1 2 3 4