sonne at Boing Boing

Inside Islamic State's spookocracy


Cory Doctorow on Sun, Apr 19, 2015

TSA trained Disney World's plainclothes in its voodoo "terrorism detection" methods


Cory Doctorow on Fri, Apr 17, 2015

Pop Sonnets, the book -- the Bard meets Backstreet Boys


Cory Doctorow on Thu, Apr 16, 2015

Pentagon panel proposes changes to military medical ethics that could impact Gitmo force-feeding


Xeni Jardin on Mon, Mar 23, 2015

NYPD officers who wikiwashed police brutality pages will get wrist-slaps


Cory Doctorow on Tue, Mar 17, 2015

Think you have the right to demand police identify themselves? Look closer.


Glenn Fleishman on Wed, Feb 25, 2015

Caffeine can really mess with your head


Murray Carpenter on Wed, Feb 18, 2015

Custom Playmobil weightlifters with homoerotic and steroid references


David Pescovitz on Mon, Feb 16, 2015

North Korea publishes list of over 300 weird new patriotic slogans. What do they mean?


Xeni Jardin on Fri, Feb 13, 2015

The best books for nerds from 2014


Ethan Gilsdorf on Mon, Jan 12, 2015

Attack on Charlie Hebdo: Long live comics, and long live freedom of the press


Xeni Jardin on Wed, Jan 7, 2015

New NSA leaks: does crypto still work?


Cory Doctorow on Tue, Dec 30, 2014

Alternate theory on Sony Hack points to Russian hackers, not North Korea


Xeni Jardin on Fri, Dec 26, 2014

A Conversation with Wil Wheaton


Ethan Gilsdorf on Fri, Dec 19, 2014

Police, technology and bodycams


Cory Doctorow on Tue, Dec 9, 2014

Fidget ring that's also a city-specific sundial


Cory Doctorow on Thu, Dec 4, 2014

Wall Street phishers show how dangerous good syntax and a good pitch can be


Cory Doctorow on Tue, Dec 2, 2014
1 2 3 23