sonne at Boing Boing

The Adjacent, by Christopher Priest [exclusive excerpt]


Boing Boing on Tue, Apr 8, 2014

FDA rules make it nearly impossible for beer makers to give their grain to farmers for feed


Cory Doctorow on Fri, Mar 28, 2014

Exclusive excerpt: chapter 3 of Mur Lafferty's "Ghost Train to New Orleans" [Urban fantasy]


Mur Lafferty on Thu, Mar 20, 2014

Kansas lawmaker introduces bill to permit teachers to hit children hard enough to bruise


Cory Doctorow on Thu, Feb 20, 2014

San Francisco police beat up and detain Good Samaritans who call 911 and perform first aid on accident victim


Cory Doctorow on Fri, Feb 14, 2014

How to: Put a grizzly bear in an MRI


Maggie Koerth-Baker on Mon, Jan 20, 2014

Rubberstamping FISA court can't be expected to actually oversee surveillance


Cory Doctorow on Thu, Jan 16, 2014

HEADWATER: NSA program for sabotaging Huawei routers over the Internet


Cory Doctorow on Wed, Jan 15, 2014

Holding mirrors up to police lines at #Euromaidan


Cory Doctorow on Mon, Jan 13, 2014

Researchers find 22 new photos of early 20th-century explorers marooned in the Antarctic


Maggie Koerth-Baker on Wed, Jan 1, 2014

2 men suspected of installing card skimmers at LA area banks


Xeni Jardin on Fri, Dec 20, 2013

Why hate portrait-oriented video? Perhaps because of the human field of view


Rob Beschizza on Tue, Dec 17, 2013

This Day in Blogging History: Printing press made from Ikea drawers; Escaping mass destruction (1957); Omnivorous trees


Cory Doctorow on Thu, Dec 5, 2013

Snowden's CIA career taught him that going through channels achieved nothing


Cory Doctorow on Fri, Oct 18, 2013

National Cancer Institute director warns staff of increasingly dire effects of shutdown on science


Xeni Jardin on Fri, Oct 11, 2013
1 2 3 22